Skip to Main Content
Call Us Today
Ball State Alumni Awards digital sign

Andrew Mitchell Receives R. Wayne Estopinal CAP 2024 Outstanding Alumni Award


Andrew Mitchell, AIA, Principal with MKM architecture + design (MKM), has been awarded a 2024 Outstanding Alumni Award, presented by the Ball State University R. Wayne Estopinal College of Architecture and Planning Executive Advisory Board. Alumni who demonstrate outstanding professional success or achievement in their field of endeavor are recognized annually. This year’s Alumni Award recipients were recognized at an awards ceremony on April 22, 2024, at Ball State University.

Mitchell graduated from Ball State with a Bachelor of Architecture and Bachelor of Science in Environmental Design in 2004. He has had a profound impact on the services and culture of MKM since he joined in 2009. His passion for design and ability to engage in challenging projects has afforded him experience on a variety of project types ranging from healthcare, community health, and urban planning. He oversees the design efforts on numerous healthcare and senior living projects, leading many of the firm’s national healthcare and community health projects, some of which include Ascension Health, Community Health Systems, Moffitt Cancer Centers, Trinity Health, and Select Specialty Hospitals. Additionally, Mitchell is active within his community, serving or having served on boards and committees that are actively shaping the future of Fort Wayne and Northeast Indiana.

A full list of the 2024 award recipients can be found here.

Pictured left: Andrew Mitchell – MKM (left) and David Ferguson – Dean of the Ball State College of Architecture and Planning (right)
Pictured right: Andrew Mitchell

Group of award winners

Pictured front row (left to right): Kionna Walker; Sarah Hempstead, AIA, LEED AP; Angela Miller Gobar, PhD; James Jones, Ed.D.; Fabiola Yeps, AIA
Pictured middle row (left to right): Chris Shaheen; Meagan Tuttle, AICP; Robin Randall, FAIA, LEED AP BD+C, ALEP; Pam Light, NCIDQ, LEED AP; Rose Scovel, AICP
Pictured back row: Scott Perkins; Andrew Mitchell, AIA; Zack Rees, PLA, SITES AP

More Posts

all posts
all posts